Monday Blues…..

Trail 3.8.17Let’s face it, we all have our time when we need a break.  For me it came on Monday morning.  Should I have called in sick? Some might say Yes and others might say No.  For me I justified it as a mental health day.  I currently have two jobs…one that pays the bills and one is my own company that I hope some day pays the bills! I am wife, mother of two, CFO, entrepreneur, natural junkie, and fitness junkie.  I clean my own house, wash my own car, and do my own gardening.  What does that make me? Nuts! Because there are days I feel it way more than I should.  But I digress….on Monday I needed a day off and I took it.  I went for a run and found an amazing trail that I can’t wait to get back to.  I took my time, didn’t run fast, stopped to take pictures, and quite frankly just breathed! And I tell ya what? It made the week all that much better.  So when you are tired and worn out, it is ok to slow down and just breathe.

Blessed Be!

Steph

 

 

Leave a Reply

